Save the dates!

Marine Log

January 26, 2007

Deepwater hearing scheduled

The House Subcommittee on Coast Guard & Maritime Transportation has announced it will meet on Wednesday, January 30th, 2007, at 11:00 a.m. in room 2167 Rayburn House Office Building to receive testimony regarding the Coast Guard's Integrated Deepwater System program (Deepwater).

Membership of the subcommittee is now:

Elijah E. Cummings (D), Maryland, Chairman


Gene Taylor, Mississippi
Rick Larsen, Washington
Corrine Brown, Florida
Juanita Millender-McDonald, California
Brian Higgins, New York
Brian Baird, Washington
Timothy H. Bishop, New York
James L. Oberstar, Minnesota (ex officio)


Steve LaTourette, Ohio, Ranking Member
Don Young, Alaska
Howard Coble, North Carolina
Wayne T. Gilchrest, Maryland
Frank A. LoBiondo, New Jersey
Ted Poe, Texas
John L. Mica, Florida (ex officio)